Sports

CiTR 101.9 FM SportsCiTR Sports provides the most comprehensive amateur sports coverage of any campus-community radio station in Canada.

The radio home of UBC Athletics, CiTR Sports broadcasts Thunderbirds football, basketball, ice hockey, and volleyball games every varsity season.

Wall-to-wall coverage

Thunderbird Eye –– Every week, CiTR Sports chats with UBC varsity athletes and coaches about their respective match-ups in university athletics. For the inside edge on the UBC Thunderbirds, tune in Thursday afternoons at 3:30 PM for Thunderbird Eye hosted by C.J. Pentland and Jason Wang.

Live Broadcast Schedule: 2014-2015 Season

(All times Pacific Standard Time. Subject to change.)

Date Sport Teams Time Web / Radio
(Fri) Mar. 6 Basketball (W) Alberta vs. UBC
(Semi-final)
6:00 PM 101.9 FM
(Sat) Mar. 7 Basketball (W) *Teams TBD*
(Conference Final)
7:00 PM 101.9 FM

Past Broadcasts

Date Sport Teams
(Sun) Mar. 1 Ice Hockey (W) Manitoba vs. UBC
(Semi-final: Game 3)
(Sat) Feb. 28 Basketball (W) Regina vs. UBC
(Quarter-final: Game 2)
(Sat) Feb. 28 Ice Hockey (W) Manitoba vs. UBC
(Semi-final: Game 2)
(Fri) Feb. 27 Ice Hockey (W) Manitoba vs. UBC
(Semi-final: Game 1)
(Thu) Feb. 26 Basketball (M) Northern BC vs. UBC
(Quarter-final: Game 1)
(Sat) Feb. 21 Ice Hockey (M) Manitoba vs. UBC
(Quarter-final: Game 3)
(Fri) Feb. 20 Ice Hockey (M) Manitoba vs. UBC
(Quarter-final: Game 2)
(Thu) Feb. 19 Ice Hockey (M) Manitoba vs. UBC
(Quarter-final: Game 1)
(Sat) Feb. 14 Basketball (M) Manitoba vs. UBC
(Sat) Feb. 14 Basketball (W) Manitoba vs. UBC
(Sat) Feb. 7 Volleyball (M) Regina vs. UBC
(Sat) Feb. 7 Volleyball (W) Regina vs. UBC
(Fri) Feb. 6 Ice Hockey (W) Manitoba vs. UBC
(Sat) Jan. 31 Basketball (M) Calgary vs. UBC
(Sat) Jan. 31 Basketball (W) Calgary vs. UBC
(Fri) Jan. 30 Ice Hockey (W) Lethbridge vs. UBC
(Sat) Jan. 24 Volleyball (M) Trinity Western vs. UBC
(Sat) Jan. 24 Volleyball (W) Trinity Western vs. UBC
(Fri) Jan. 23 Ice Hockey (M) Regina vs. UBC
(Sat) Jan. 17 Basketball (M) Brandon vs. UBC
(Sat) Jan. 17 Basketball (W) Brandon vs. UBC
(Fri) Jan. 16 Ice Hockey (M) Saskatchewan vs. UBC
(Fri) Jan. 9 Ice Hockey (W) Mount Royal vs. UBC
(Sat) Nov. 29 Basketball (M) Saskatchewan vs. UBC
(Sat) Nov. 29 Basketball (W) Saskatchewan vs. UBC
(Fri) Nov. 28 Ice Hockey (W) Calgary vs. UBC
(Sat) Nov. 22 Volleyball (M) Winnipeg vs. UBC
(Sat) Nov. 22 Volleyball (W) Winnipeg vs. UBC
(Fri) Nov. 21 Ice Hockey (M) Manitoba vs. UBC
(Sat) Nov. 15 Volleyball (M) Alberta vs. UBC
(Sat) Nov. 15 Volleyball (W) Alberta vs. UBC
(Fri) Nov. 14 Ice Hockey (W) Alberta vs. UBC
(Sat) Nov. 8 Ice Hockey (M) Calgary vs. UBC
(Fri) Nov. 7 Basketball (M) Victoria vs. UBC
(Fri) Nov. 7 Basketball (W) Victoria vs. UBC
(Sat) Nov. 1 Volleyball (M) Okanagan vs. UBC
(Sat) Nov. 1 Volleyball (W) Okanagan vs. UBC
(Sat) Nov. 1 Football Saskatchewan vs. UBC
(Fri) Oct. 24 Ice Hockey (W) Regina vs. UBC
(Sat) Oct. 18 Volleyball (M) Mount Royal vs. UBC
(Sat) Oct. 18 Volleyball (W) Mount Royal vs. UBC
(Sat) Oct. 18 Football Regina vs. UBC
(Fri) Oct. 17 Ice Hockey (M) Lethbridge vs. UBC
(Fri) Oct. 17 Basketball (M) Western Ont vs. UBC
(Thu) Oct. 16 Basketball (W) Queen’s vs. UBC
(Fri) Oct. 10 Ice Hockey (M) Mount Royal vs. UBC
(Fri) Oct. 3 Ice Hockey (W) Saskatchewan vs. UBC
(Sat) Sep. 27 Football Alberta vs. UBC
(Fri) Sep. 26 Ice Hockey (M) Alberta vs. UBC
(Sat) Sep. 13 Football Calgary vs. UBC

Our podcast RSS Feed: RSS Feed | Posts

Team

  • Haleigh Callison (Commentator, Ice Hockey)
  • Brent Calvert (Commentator, Football)
  • Nicole Gibillini (Announcer)
  • Nolan Guerriero (Commentator, Ice Hockey)
  • Jaime Hills (Commentator, Basketball)
  • C.J. Pentland (Coordinator / Commentator)
  • Doug Richards (Commentator, Basketball)
  • Coreena Robertson (Commentator, Football)
  • Lenny Tabakman (Commentator, Volleyball)
  • Jason Wang (Producer / Commentator)
  • Steve Zhang (Studio Technician)
  •  

    Contact Information

    For press releases, interviews or story pitches; or if you are interested in joining our broadcast team, please e-mail us at sports (at) citr.ca.

    Comments are closed.