Sports

CiTR 101.9 FM SportsCiTR Sports provides the most comprehensive amateur sports coverage of any campus-community radio station in Canada.

The radio home of UBC Athletics, CiTR Sports broadcasts Thunderbirds football, basketball, ice hockey, and volleyball games every varsity season.

Wall-to-wall coverage

Thunderbird Eye –– Every week, CiTR Sports chats with UBC varsity athletes and coaches about their respective match-ups in university athletics. For the inside edge on the UBC Thunderbirds, tune in Thursday afternoons at 3:30 PM for Thunderbird Eye hosted by Jason Wang.

Live Broadcast Schedule: 2014-2015 Season

(All times Pacific Standard Time. Subject to change.)

Date Sport Teams Time Web / Radio
(Fri) Sep. 26 Ice Hockey (M) Alberta vs. UBC 7:00 PM 101.9 FM
(Sat) Sep. 27 Football Alberta vs. UBC 2:00 PM CiTR.ca
(Fri) Oct. 3 Ice Hockey (W) Saskatchewan vs. UBC 7:00 PM 101.9 FM
(Fri) Oct. 10 Ice Hockey (M) Mount Royal vs. UBC 7:00 PM CiTR.ca
(Thu) Oct. 16 Basketball (W) Queen’s vs. UBC 6:00 PM CiTR.ca
(Fri) Oct. 17 Basketball (M) Western Ont vs. UBC 3:00 PM CiTR.ca
(Fri) Oct. 17 Ice Hockey (M) Lethbridge vs. UBC 7:00 PM 101.9 FM
(Sat) Oct. 18 Football Regina vs. UBC 2:00 PM CiTR.ca
(Sat) Oct. 18 Volleyball (W) Mount Royal vs. UBC 6:00 PM 101.9 FM
(Sat) Oct. 18 Volleyball (M) Mount Royal vs. UBC 8:00 PM 101.9 FM
(Fri) Oct. 24 Ice Hockey (W) Regina vs. UBC 7:00 PM CiTR.ca
(Sat) Nov. 1 Football Saskatchewan vs. UBC 2:00 PM 101.9 FM
(Sat) Nov. 1 Volleyball (W) Okanagan vs. UBC 5:00 PM CiTR.ca
(Sat) Nov. 1 Volleyball (M) Okanagan vs. UBC 7:00 PM CiTR.ca
(Fri) Nov. 7 Basketball (W) Victoria vs. UBC 6:00 PM 101.9 FM
(Fri) Nov. 7 Basketball (M) Victoria vs. UBC 8:00 PM 101.9 FM
(Sat) Nov. 8 Ice Hockey (M) Calgary vs. UBC 7:00 PM CiTR.ca
(Fri) Nov. 14 Ice Hockey (W) Alberta vs. UBC 7:00 PM 101.9 FM
(Sat) Nov. 15 Volleyball (W) Alberta vs. UBC 5:00 PM 101.9 FM
(Sat) Nov. 15 Volleyball (M) Alberta vs. UBC 7:00 PM 101.9 FM
(Fri) Nov. 21 Ice Hockey (M) Manitoba vs. UBC 7:00 PM CiTR.ca
(Sat) Nov. 22 Volleyball (W) Winnipeg vs. UBC 5:00 PM CiTR.ca
(Sat) Nov. 22 Volleyball (M) Winnipeg vs. UBC 7:00 PM CiTR.ca
(Fri) Nov. 28 Ice Hockey (W) Calgary vs. UBC 7:00 PM 101.9 FM
(Sat) Nov. 29 Basketball (W) Saskatchewan vs. UBC 6:00 PM 101.9 FM
(Sat) Nov. 29 Basketball (M) Saskatchewan vs. UBC 8:00 PM 101.9 FM
(Fri) Jan. 9 Ice Hockey (W) Mount Royal vs. UBC 7:00 PM CiTR.ca
(Fri) Jan. 16 Ice Hockey (M) Saskatchewan vs. UBC 7:00 PM 101.9 FM
(Sat) Jan. 17 Basketball (W) Brandon vs. UBC 5:00 PM CiTR.ca
(Sat) Jan. 17 Basketball (M) Brandon vs. UBC 7:00 PM CiTR.ca
(Fri) Jan. 23 Ice Hockey (M) Regina vs. UBC 7:00 PM 101.9 FM
(Sat) Jan. 24 Volleyball (W) Trinity Western vs. UBC 5:00 PM 101.9 FM
(Sat) Jan. 24 Volleyball (M) Trinity Western vs. UBC 7:00 PM 101.9 FM
(Fri) Jan. 30 Ice Hockey (M) Lethbridge vs. UBC 7:00 PM CiTR.ca
(Sat) Jan. 31 Basketball (W) Calgary vs. UBC 5:00 PM CiTR.ca
(Sat) Jan. 31 Basketball (M) Calgary vs. UBC 7:00 PM CiTR.ca
(Fri) Feb. 6 Ice Hockey (W) Manitoba vs. UBC 7:00 PM 101.9 FM
(Sat) Feb. 7 Volleyball (W) Regina vs. UBC 5:00 PM 101.9 FM
(Sat) Feb. 7 Volleyball (M) Regina vs. UBC 7:00 PM 101.9 FM
(Sat) Feb. 14 Basketball (W) Manitoba vs. UBC 5:00 PM 101.9 FM
(Sat) Feb. 14 Basketball (M) Manitoba vs. UBC 7:00 PM 101.9 FM

Past Broadcasts

Date Sport Teams
(Sat) Sep. 13 Football Calgary vs. UBC

Our podcast RSS Feed: RSS Feed | Posts

Team

  • Haleigh Callison (Commentator, Ice Hockey)
  • Brent Calvert (Commentator, Football)
  • Nicole Gibillini (Announcer)
  • Nolan Guerriero (Commentator, Ice Hockey)
  • Jaime Hills (Commentator, Basketball)
  • C.J. Pentland (Commentator, Football / Ice Hockey)
  • Doug Richards (Commentator, Basketball)
  • Coreena Robertson (Commentator, Football)
  • Jason Wang (Producer / Commentator)
  •  

    Contact Information

    For press releases, interviews or story pitches; or if you are interested in joining our broadcast team, please e-mail us at sports (at) citr.ca.

    Comments are closed.