The Jazz Show Episode June 18, 2007

Broadcast on 18-Jun-2007

9:00pm - 11:59pm

Compositions that Sonny Rollins wrote for the great Michael Caine movie "Alfie" and played in the studio with arrangements for small band by Oliver Nelson. Sonny Rollins on tenor saxophone with Kenny Burrell(guitar),Roger Kellaway(piano),Walter Booker(bass) and Frankie Dunlop(drums).Classic Rollins!!!!

Track Listing:

Richard 'Groove' · Soul Message
Sweet 'n' Sour.
Art Blakey · Caravan
Billie's Bounce
Red Garland · Dig It!!!
We Wanna Cook
Bennie Green · Soul Stirrin'
Wardell Grey · Memorial
Lambert,Hendricks, · Everybody's Boppin'
Minor Mishap
Pepper Adams · Critic's Choice
When I Fall in Love
Chris Botti · Live in L.A.
Moment to Moment
Judy Wexler · Easy on the Heart
Orange was the Colour
Charles Mingus · Mingus at Monterey
of Her Dress: Then
Blue Silk.
Peace Piece
Bill Evans · Everybody Digs
Alfie's Theme
Sonny Rollins · Original Music from
He's Younger Than You
Street Runner With
Transition Theme for
Minor Blues
On Impulse
Alfie's Theme
Appointment in
The Jazz Crusaders · Live at the Lighthouse