Soul Sandwich Episode November 10, 2016

Soul Sandwich: The Post Election Soundtrack

8:05pm - 9:05pm

In this episode of Soul Sandwich, Rohit shares tracks that he believes encapsulates some of the emotions people have been feeling. From the politically engaged Common to the irreverent YG, the soundtrack ranges from lament and anger to empowerment and optimism.

Track Listing:

Letter to the Free
Common · Black America Again
Original Broadway Cast of Hamilton · Hamilton
Solange ft. Lil Wayne · A Seat at the Table
Missy D ft. Kimmortal · When Hits You Feel No Pain
YG ft. Nipsey Hussle · Still Brazy (Deluxe)
Get Up (Remix)
Shad ft. D-Ray, More Or Les · Rhytmicru: Presents...D-Ray's Supertoke 3
Remember to Remember
Shad · Live At Massey Hall
Who Will Survive America
Kanye West · My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy