Radio Free GAK Episode July 9, 2012

XHM #123 - "Byronic bildungsroman with Siberian ash" (2012 July 09)

7:33am - 9:04am

For the actual start of the Lower Mainland summer, we have Dario Marianelli's score to Jane Eyre amongst some cosmiche musik and other random sounds. Love those dusty sunsets and non-freezing bike rides up the UBC slope. RIP Andy and Ernie.


1. Primal Scream: If They Move, Kill'em (Vanishing Point, 1997) Creation/Reprise
2. Axel Stordahl: Theme from McHale's Navy (Television's Greatest Hits of the '50s and '60s, 1962) TVT
3. Kool & the Gang: Summer Madness (Light of Worlds, 1974) De-Lite
4. Earle Hagen and Herbert W. Spencer: The Fishin' Hole [theme from the Andy Griffith Show] (Television's Greatest Hits of the '50s and '60s, 1960) TVT
5. Thee Oh Sees: Lupine Dominus (Putrifiers II, 2012) In the Red
6. Bass Drum of Death: I Dunno [rough mix] (Demo, 2011) self-released
7. Paul Aliprandi: Village Curfew (The Prisoner: File #1, 2002) Silva Screen
8. Dominik Hauser: Theme from Matlock (Matlock digital single, 2012) BSX
9. Can: A Swan is Born (Lost Tapes Box Set, 2012) Mute
10. Angelo Spencer et les Hauts Sommets: Now! (Angelo Spencer et les Hauts Sommets, 2010) K Records
11. Michael Leonhart: The Story of Echo Lake [instrumental] (Truth & Soul presents Cinematic Soul, 2011) Truth & Soul
12. Echo Lake: In Dreams (Wild Peace, 2012) Slumberland/No Pain in Pop
13. Run DMT: Romantic (Dreams cassette, 2011) Culture Dealer
14. Grouper: Alien Observer (AIA: Alien Observer, 2011) Yellowelectric
15. The Roots: A Peace of Light [w.Amber Coffman, Angel Deradoorian & Haley Dekle] (How I Got Over, 2010) Def Jam
16. Humans: On Pagaie (Traps, 2012) Hybridity Music
17. Digits: Eight Long Years (Where Do You Belong?, 2012) self-released
18. Omnimusic: Drag Racer (Prime Time, 1978) Omnimusic
19. Mode Moderne: Foul Weather Fare (Strange Bruises EP, 2012) Light Organ
20. Grimes: Crystal Ball [Stalker 432Hz mirrorremix] (2011) self-released
21. Aphex Twin: Iz-Us (Come to Daddy EP, 1997) Warp
22. Mutwawa: Epsilon Eridani (Lamashtu Pazuzu, 2012) CNP
23. Polysick: Smudge, Hawaii (Digital Native, 2012) Planet Mu
24. The SA Move: Skophom (Next Stop...Soweto: Volume 2, 2010) Strut
25. Patton Oswalt: The Museum of Spam (Finest Hour, 2011) Sub Pop
26. Monty Python: Spam Song (Another Monty Python Record, 1971) Charisma
27. Dario Marianelli: Life on the Moors (Jane Eyre OST, 2011) Sony Classical
28. Dario Marianelli: White Skin Like the Moon (Jane Eyre OST, 2011) Sony Classical
29. Dario Marianelli: Wandering Jane (Jane Eyre OST, 2011) Sony Classical
30. Dario Marianelli: Waiting for Mr Rochester (Jane Eyre OST, 2011) Sony Classical
31. Dario Marianelli: An Insuperable Impediment (Jane Eyre OST, 2011) Sony Classical
32. Dario Marianelli: Jane's Escape (Jane Eyre OST, 2011) Sony Classical
33. Dario Marianelli: The Call Within (Jane Eyre OST, 2011) Sony Classical
34. Primal Scream: If They Move, Kill'em [My Bloody Valentine Arkestra] (If They Move, Kill'em single, 1998) Creation