Powerchord Episode January 8, 2011

Broadcast on 08-Jan-2011

1:00pm - 3:00pm

No, there's no Top 10 of 2010... there were just too many solid albums that came out that year that it would've been unfair to grade some more than the others....Said solid albums that were featured are AGALLOCH's Marrow Of The Spirit,THE OCEAN's double album(Spring release-Heliocentric) and (Fall release- Anthropocentric), YAKUZA's Of Seismic Consequence, AGRYPINIE's 16[485]and of course some local bands such as RECKONER and THE ALMIGHTY EXCRUCIATING PAIN...Enjoy the sound of flowing Metal!!!!

m/ Happy 2011

Track Listing:

dead skin mask
slayer · seasons in the abyss
One last smoke
The 11th Hour · Burden Of Grief
Into The Painted Grey
Agalloch · Marrow Of The Spirit
Agrypnie · 16[485]
Shadow In Our Blood
Dark Tranquillity · The Void
Cold Comfort
Painted Black · Cold Comfort
A Simple Bear Attack
Reckoner · Reckoner
Thinning The Herd
Yakuza · Of Seismic Consequence
Idol Worship
The Almighty Excruciating Pain · The Almighty Excruciating Pain
The Fall Of The Mortal Aspirations
Raventale · Mortal Aspirations
Good Neighbor
The Dillinger Escape Plan · Option Paralysis
In The Constellation Of The Widow
Anaal Nathrakh · In The Constellation Of The Black Widow
Ethica Odini
Enslaved · Axiom Ethica Odini
The Origin Of Species
The Ocean · Heliocentric
The Ocean · Anthropocentric
Between The Buried And Me · The Great Misdirect