Ninth Wave Episode May 9, 2018

Episode 040 - 1 year anniversary

9:58pm - 11:02pm

This weeks broadcast marks 1-year of Ninth Wave Radio!

I started the mix off with a brand new group comprised of Terrace Martin, Robert Glasper, Taylor Mcferrin, Derrick Hodge, Justin Tyson & Christian Scott aTunde Adjuah called R+R=NOW with their new song 'Change of Tone'. Heading right into the mix I play some Kiefer, De La Soul, Moka Only, Claire Mortifee among others and cap the first portion off with my favourite Jon Bap song of his 'What Now?' project.

In the second half of the broadcast I play a bunch of new music featuring songs from Falcons, Jaykin, Childish Gambino, Giorgi Holiday & Potatohead People who just dropped their album today (MAY 11)!

Throughout you an listen to me blather about how I love radio and how I love you!


Track Listing:

Change Of Tone
R+R=NOW · Collagically Speaking (2018)
What A Day
Kiefer · HappySad (2018)
Beautiful (Remix)
Moka Only · Dirty Jazz (2005)
Thru Ya City
De La Soul · Grind Date (2004)
Back To Me
Moonchild · Be Free (2012)
Panther Paws
Claire Mortifee · Medicines (2017)
George Duke
Ivan Ave · Every Eye (2017)
Once Again
Muhsinah · Day Break 2.0 (2008)
Don't Run Into The Dark So Quick
Jon Bap · What Now? (2016)
Returning The Flavour (feat. Trian Kayhatu)
Potatohead People · Nick & Nate's Guide To The Galaxy (2018)
4 AM
Kapok · 4 AM EP (2017)
Buyaka (feat. Stush)
Falcons · Single (2017)
No Small Talk
Kari Faux · Insecure OST (2017)
Parisian Gold (feat. Ray Kincaid)
Jaykin · Bonus (2018)
This Is America
Childish Gambino · Single (2018)
Internet Boyfriend
Giorgi Holiday · Single (2018)