Mix Cassette Episode November 7, 2018


8:00pm - 9:00pm

Welcome back everyone - Hope the cold weather is bringing the best and the warmth out of you - We have quite the show tonight with many a great song and layers upon layers of synths, rhythms, guitars, and vocals galore - We begin with a contemporary classic from Beck off of his forward-thinking 2005 record 'Guero', brand new super impressive work from Young Galaxy and Blood Orange, another wonderful transition from LIGHTS, and pure roots reggae big, big, tunes from Max Romeo and Jacob Miller; we continue into some gritty indie rock with a new fantastic cut from Cat Power's equally impressive new record 'Wanderer', and a trio of classics from some of the greatest bands ever: Joy Division, Radiohead, and The Smiths; we close by exploring some really great electro-R&B from Daphni, more excellent Graham Van Pelt, my favourite track thus far from Robyn's instant classic new record 'Honey'; and a bonus gem that will surely not disappoint - Please enjoy~~

Track Listing:

Beck · Guero
Snow Leopard
Young Galaxy · Snow Leopard
Dagenham Dream
Blood Orange · Negro Swan
LIGHTS · Skin & Earth
Chase The Devil
Max Romeo · War Ina Babylon
Tenement Yard
Jacob Miller · Song Book: Chapter a Day
You Get
Cat Power · Wanderer
Joy Division · Unknown Pleasures (2007 Remastered Version)
Big Mouth Strikes Again (2008 Remastered Version)
The Smiths · The Queen Is Dead
Knives Out
Radiohead · Amnesiac
Daphni · Joli Mai
Out Of This World (Minimal Dub)
Graham Van Pelt · Time Travel
Baby Forgive Me
Robyn · Honey
Too Young
Phoenix · United