Mix Cassette Episode March 14, 2018


8:00pm - 9:00pm

Hello everyone - Spring has cometh - we are good, we made it. The theme for tonight's tape is spring breeze - soothing, low fi, subtly hypnotic, optimistic - all those good things. We begin with a favourite of mine, and a nice juxtaposition to Prince last week, St. Vincent off of her debut 'Marry Me', followed by the stunning work from Portishead, Charlotte Gainsbourg bringing the rhythm and blues, Shabazz Palaces taking us to a different level, and Tyler, The Creator and Frank Ocean speaking to the nature of things; our next section contains brand new, and very impressive work from River Tiber, Alvvays (super impressive!), Men I Trust (new favourite band), Freak Heat Waves, LIGHTS, and Moby (who knew?!); we close with a classic from The xx, brand new, super deep, and complex Frank Ocean, Zero 7 with the epic instrumental, and of course, the bonus gem - Please enjoy~~

Track Listing:

Marry Me
St. Vincent · Marry Me
Nylon Smile
Portishead · Third (Non EU Version)
Charlotte Gainsbourg · Rest
The King's new clothes were made by his own hands
Shabazz Palaces · Black Up
Where The Flower Blooms
Tyler, The Creator · Flower Boy
River Tiber · Patience - single
Already Gone
Alvvays · Antisocialites
Show Me How
Men I Trust · Show Me How - single
Bonnie's State of Mind
Freak Heat Waves · Bonnie's State of Mind
LIGHTS · Skin & Earth
The Ceremony of Innocence
Moby · Everything Was Beautiful. And Nothing Hurt
The xx · Coexist
Moon River
Frank Ocean · Moon River
Your Place
Zero 7 · The Garden
Fleetwood Mac · Tusk