Into the Woods Episode July 16, 2019

July 17, 2019

5:00pm - 6:00pm

Mel kicks off the show with a little bit of a tribute to new Emmy nominee Schitt's Creek. Then, four picks from the Polaris Prize shortlist. And for the last half, a celebration of Mal Blum's new album, Pity Boy and songs it made me think of.

Track Listing:

A Little Bit Alexis (From Schitt's Creek)
Annie Murphy · A Little Bit Alexis (From Schitt's Creek)
Apple Juice
Jessie Reyez · Being Human In Public
So Right
Marie Davidson · Working Class Woman
Haviah Mighty · 13th Floor
Wolves Don't Live By The Rules
Elisapie, Joe Grass · The Ballad Of The Runaway Girl
See Me
Mal Blum · Pity Boy
I Love You Sweet Baby
Kimya Dawson · Alphabutt
Maps (triple j Like a Version)
Camp Cope · n/a
Hot Summer Night
Apes of The State · Split Peas
Scott, Get The Van I'm Moving
Cayetana · Nervous Like Me
All Dogs · Kicking Every Day
Necking · Cut Your Teeth
Better Than You
Petal · Magic Gone
Temporary Tatto
Remember Sports · Temporary Tattoo