Fill-in Show Episode September 20, 2011

Melanie Coles

10:30am - 11:30am

This week's episode featured the latest and greatest new releases on the CiTR playlist such as War on Drugs, Weed and several tracks off the new Nite Prison LP. Featured were indie rock legends who released solo albums in 2011 with the likes of Stephen Malkmus (of Pavement) J Mascis (of Dinosaur Jr) and Stephen Merritt(of Magnetic Fields). Thrown in were classic tracks from Yo La Tengo and Jesus and Mary Chain mixed with C86 inspired Billiant Colors from their recent release Again and Again on Slumberland records. Also from the Slumberland roster we heard the track Your Sympathy from Devon Williams new release Euphoria.