Exploding Head Movies Episode April 19, 2010

XHM #14 - "Bespectacled spectacular" (2010 April 19)

7:31am - 9:02am

RIP, Devon Clifford, drummer from You Say Party! We Say Die! (1979-2010)

The songs:

1. Gil Trythall: Polk Salad Annie (Nashville Gold: Switched On Moog, 1968) Athena
2. You Say Party! We Say Die!: Laura Palmer's Prom (XXXX, 2009) Paper Bag
3. Male Bonding: Year's Not Long (Nothing Hurts, 2010) Sub Pop
4. The National: Bloodbuzz Ohio (High Violet, 2010) 4AD
5. Apollo Ghosts: Witchcraft Lake (Mount Benson, 2010) self-released
6. Love is All: Kungen (Two Thousand and Ten Injuries, 2010) Polyvinyl
7. Archie Bronson Outfit: Shark's Tooth (Coconut, 2010) Domino
8. Gentle Friendly: Lovers Rock (Ride Slow, 2009) Upset the Rhythm
9. Wave Machines: Keep the Lights On (Wave If You're Really There, 2009) Neapolitan
10. Plants and Animals: Swinging Bells (La La Land, 2010) Secret City
11. Frog Eyes: Lear in Love (Paul's Tomb: A Triumph, 2010) Dead Oceans
12. Twin Sister: All Around and Away We Go (Colour Your Life, 2010) Infinite Best
13. Little Girls: Concepts (Concepts, 2009) Paper Bag
14. Parkas: Lie to Me (You Should Have Killed Us When You Had the Chance, 2010) Saved by Radio
15. TRS-80: Special Effect (Mystery Crash, 2006) One Cell
16. Tim Hecker: Stags, Aircraft, Kings and Secretaries (Harmony in Ultraviolet, 2006) Kranky
17. Shigeru Umebayashi: George's Waltz, Pt. 1 (A Single Man OST, 2010) Relativity Media
18. Abel Korzeniowski: Stillness of the Mind (A Single Man OST, 2010) Relativity Media
19. Abel Korzeniowski: Becoming George (A Single Man OST, 2010) Relativity Media
20. Abel Korzeniowski: Swimming (A Single Man OST, 2010) Relativity Media
21. Abel Korzeniowski: Clock Tick (A Single Man OST, 2010) Relativity Media
22. Obsidian Pond: Sundog Sinners (Right Now, 2010) Deathbomb Arc