Euro Neuro Episode March 19, 2024

Footsteps of the Crisis & Eurovision 2008

5:59pm - 6:59pm

In the 17th episode of Euro Neuro, a preview of Eurovision 2024 is given with descriptions of some entries, favourites and the hypocrisy of European Broadcasting Union (EBU) by not disqualifying apartheid state of Israel and Azerbaijan as well as with the controversy in the song selection of Iceland. Political issues that impacted the stage of Eurovision in 2008, such as the great economical crisis of 2007-2008, impact of it on Iceland and Europe, Declaration of Independence of Kosovo, Treaty of Lisbon referendum in Ireland, and the invasion of South Ossetia by Russia are covered together with a recap of Eurovision 2008.

Track Listing:

Merhaba Eurovision
Erdal Bakkal ve Ciraklari · N/A
Dima Bilan · Believe
Baila El Chiki Chiki
Rodolfo Chikilicuatre & Tata Golosa · Hots Hits Latinos
Qele Qele
Sirusho · Qele Qele
Secret Combination
Kalomira · Secret Combination
Irlande Douze Point
Dustin the Turkey · Irlande Douze Point
O Julissi
Ishtar · N/A
Pirates of the Sea
Wolves of the Sea · N/A
This is My Life
Euroband · This is My Life
Peace Will Come
Diana Gurtskaya · Peace Will Come