Code Blue Episode April 20, 2019

Host: Paul Norton

3:00pm - 5:00pm

We’ve got new releases by Harpdog Brown, Buddy Guy, the Manx Marriner Mainline, Dawn Tyler Watson, Whitehorse and Rosie Flores. Also, we’ve got an unusually large number of great artists playing in the area. Hornby Blues heads the list, with Tim Williams, Cecile Doo-Kingue, Michael Jerome Browne and Paul Pigat at the St. James Hall on May 3rd. That’s not all, though … there’s Harpdog Brown, Mark Hummel and Jack De Keyser, all with shows at Blue Frog Studios, Suzie Vinnick at the ANZA, Coco Montoya & Brandon Isaac at the Rio, and last but certainly not least Buddy Guy at the Orpheum. Rock on!

Track Listing:

Code Blue
JW-Jones Band · My Kind of Evil
Nine Below Zero
Buddy Guy · The Blues is Alive & Well
Oreo Cookie Blues
Suzie Vinnick · Me 'N' Mabel
'Till The Well Runs Dry
Rosie Flores · Simple Case of the Blues
Don't Make Me Mad
Dawn Tyler Watson · Mad Love
Harpdog Brown · For Love & Money
For Love & Money
Harpdog Brown · For Love & Money
The Price of Love
Mark Hummel · Retro-Active
All Your Love (I Miss Loving)
Jack De Keyser · Check Mate
Who's Been Talking
Howlin' Wolf · The Chess Box
Who's Been Talkin'
Whitehorse · The Northern South Vol. 2
Before The Bullets Fly
Coco Montoya · Hard Truth
I Want To Shout About It
Coco Montoya · Hard Truth
I Wanna Be Your Man
Brandon Isaac · Rise 'n' Shine
Ma's Kitchen
Cecile Doo-Kingue · Freedom Calling
Here I Am (Come and Take Me)
Michael Jerome Browne · That's Where It's At!
You Know, Yeah
Tim Williams · Indigo Incidents
Some People's Children
Paul Pigat's Boxcar Campfire · The Game
Manx Marriner Mainline · Hell Bound for Heaven
Everybody Knows
Manx Marriner Mainline · Hell Bound for Heaven
I Don't Want Nobody Hanging Around
Bobby Rush · Porcupine Meat
Ghostriders in the Sky
Dick Dale · Unknown Territory
Ring Of Fire
Dick Dale · Unknown Territory
Dick Dale · Unknown Territory