Asian Wave 101 Episode December 9, 2015

Asian Wave 101, December 9, 2015 Show

4:02pm - 5:06pm

The latest release from Korean girl group f(x) following the departure of member Sulli, showcasing their new softer, EDM sound. From the Chinese-language music industry, Taiwan's William "Weibird" Wei, one of Mandarin music's most beloved rock singer-songwriters, and also Hong Kong pop artist G.E.M. with another new track from her new album "Heartbeat." Also on this week's show, Korean-American rapper Flowsik and the Queen of Kpop, BoA. The youthful voiced Jason Zhang/Zhang Jie is the last track on today's playlist, telling the story of his rocky moments with his now-wife Xie Na. All on this week's Asian Wave 101.

Track Listing:

4 Walls
f(x) · 4 Walls
William "Weibird" Wei · Journey Into The Night
Sense of Balance
A-Lin · Guilt
Hey, You
Flowsik · Hey, You - Single
BoA · Disturbance - Single
What A Night
Gentleman's Vibe · Baeside
Against The Wind
G.E.M. · Heartbeat
You Know
Jay Park feat. Okasian · World Wide
The Day After Tomorrow
Zhang Jie/Jason Zhang · The Day After Tomorrow